THE BOOKS

VARIANT

Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life.

 

He was wrong.

 

Now he's trapped in a school that's surrounded by a razor-wire fence, where video cameras monitor his every move—and where breaking the rules equals death.

 

All Benson wants is to find a way out. But when he stumbles upon the real secret the school has been hiding, he realizes that escape may be impossible.

FEEDBACK
Sequel to VARIANT

Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner, Feedback is the heart-stopping sequel to Variant—which Pittacus Lore, author of I Am Number Four, praised as "an intense journey with some of the most shocking twists and turns I've ever read."

 

Benson Fisher escaped from Maxfield Academy's deadly rules and brutal gangs. He thought that the worst was over.

 

But now Benson is trapped in a different kind of prison—a town filled with familiar faces. Classmates from Maxfield who Benson had seen die. Friends he was afraid he had killed.

 

They are all pawns in the school's twisted experiment, held captive and controlled by an unseen force. And while Benson struggles to figure out who, if anyone, can be trusted, he discovers that Maxfield Academy's plans are darker than anything he imagined—and they may be impossible to stop.

BLACKOUT

 

Homeland meets Marie Lu's Legend in Blackout, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Ally Condie called "a thrilling combination of Wells's trademark twists and terror. Fantastic!"

 

Laura and Alec are highly trained teenage terrorists. Jack and Aubrey are small-town high school students. There was no reason for their paths ever to cross. But now a mysterious virus is spreading throughout America, infecting teenagers with impossible superpowers—and all teens are being rounded up, dragged to government testing facilities, and drafted into the army to fight terrorism. Suddenly, Jack, Laura, Aubrey, and Alec find their lives intertwined in a complex web of deception, loyalty, and catastrophic danger—where one wrong choice could trigger an explosion that ends it all.

.

DEAD ZONE

Sequel to BLACKOUT

It began with a virus. Then a series of attacks erupted across the nation. Now America is at war—and a handful of teens with impossible powers are its only defense.

 

In Dead Zone, Robison Wells delivers his most nail-bitingly tense read yet—and an electrifying conclusion to a two-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and I Am Number Four

51Kh7rI-FJL.jpg
GOING DARK

Prequel to BLACKOUT

This 50-page digital original novella introduces readers to Blackout, a series by acclaimed author Robison Wells that combines the high-stakes intensity of television's Homeland with the lightning-fast action of Marie Lu's Legend.

Something strange is happening to Krezi. She has a dangerously high fever her doctors can't explain, and objects keep bursting into flames around her—but the fire doesn't seem to hurt her at all. Krezi wants nothing more than to control her mysterious abilities. But what she doesn't know is that there are others like her out there . . . and in the wrong hands, this power could be deadly.

Going Dark also features a teaser to Blackout.

51tJ-DqJvXL.jpg
THE WARNING

Two roads lead to Mount Hope. None leads out.

 

A small southern town was evacuated after a freak accident. As the first anniversary of the mishap approaches, some residents are allowed to return past the national guard roadblocks.

 

Mount Hope natives Maggie and Jordan quickly discover that their hometown is not as it was before. Downed cellular networks fail to resume service. Animals savagely attack humans. And the damaged power plant, where Jordan's father is an engineer, is under military lockdown.

 

As friends and family morph into terrifying strangers, Maggie and Jordan increasingly turn to each other. Their determination to discover who -- or what -- has taken control of Mount Hope soon has them caught in the crosshairs of a presence more sinister than any they could have imagined.

Co-written with James Patterson, this book was a New York Times Bestseller for five weeks.

 

AIRSHIPS OF CAMELOT

BOOK ONE: THE RISE OF ARTHUR

It was said to be the “war to end all wars,” but in the end, the millions who died in the trenches of France were nothing more than a speck—a germ—in the true world war that left nation after nation devastated. The Spanish Influenza (known colloquially to survivors as merely “The Spain”) killed a higher percentage of its victims than the machine guns raking No Man’s Land. By the end of 1918 (hereafter called Year One), the earth had returned to a medieval state, plague survivors gathering in xenophobic barricaded villages, hiding from others, attacking the weak, and always living in fear of a return of The Spain.

 

It was the United States Navy that preserved some semblance of civilization. As the plague spread, quarantined military bases fought off diseased attackers and then finally took to the sky in a fleet of airships. One by one, the captains and admirals fanned out, looking for places to revive society. It was Admiral Constantine who first settled Camelot, and it was his son, Admiral Uther, who brought it to strength with the power of his three airships. But it was Arthur—the unlikeliest of heroes—who turned the land on its head and created what could truly be called a civilized world.

 

Excerpt from the foreword of Admiral Arthur, First Among Equals

By Jeffrey Monmouth, Court Historian, Camelot

Year Eighty-one

31lPj+RgL3L.jpg
ON SECOND THOUGHT

Until now, fate has been laughing at Walt Stewart. Unable to settle upon a single meaningful direction for his life, success has eluded him. Then, one day, just as his fiancee' walks out of his apartment and into the arms of his roomate, the phone rings and everything changes. Walt is offered a job that takes him to Alamito, New Mexico, a town beset with colorful, offbeat characters and a mystery that is begging to be solved. As the head of personnel for a tomato-growing greenhouse, Walt will find himself drawn to the weird happenings at a local observatory. Watch out, however - deception lies ahead, and danger, too. But the rewards for staying the course are great: true love and a golden opportunity that could change Walt's lackluster life forever.

This was Robison's first book he ever published, way back in 2004. It's long out of print but you can sometimes find used copies of it. (I don't even have a higher resolution image of the cover than that. It's really old.)

4924092.jpg
WAKE ME WHEN IT'S OVER
It took months for Eric to work up the courage to ask Rebekah Hughes out, and now the woman of his recent dreams is gone. Kidnapped! At least that’s what Eric believes happened. It’s difficult to clearly recall recent events when you’re lying semi-conscious, bleeding in the snow. Now it’s up to Eric to rescue his new girlfriend—well, his almost-girlfriend.\n\n \n\nIn the great teeter-totter of love, Rebekah has been sitting solidly on the ground, casually ignoring the fact that Eric is dangling four feet above the sandbox. So far, his brilliant, passive approach to winning Rebekah’s love hasn’t worked—now, perhaps, his unusually daring heroics will sway her. It’s worth the trip to find out in this seriously funny, full-throttle ride into the human heart.
This is Robison's second-ever novel, and he really hates the cover. 
It's also the first in a series, with The Counterfeit as its sequel.

 

311nhJTrIrL._BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
THE COUNTERFEIT
Conspiracy rumor holds that the world economy is tightly controlled by a group of economic terrorists. Eric Hopkins is about to find out just how true that myth is-and how close it stands to him. Eric and his girlfriend Rebekah believe they are safe hiding under the witness protection program. But when a bomb explodes, nearly killing them, they know they must rely on themselves to find out who has infiltrated the FBI. Their' shocking conclusion leads them on a dangerous chase. Eric and Rebekah are battling the powers behind a financial conspiracy that has lasted hundreds of years - and may only end with the destruction of mankind. Nearly out of time, their' pursuit of the truth sweeps them to a centuries-old English estate, and then plummets them into the dark catacombs of Paris. It's now up to the unprepared duo to unravel clues that could save the world from a catastrophic war. However, as they take action, they must ask themselves if the end can ever justify the devastating means they are considering.
This is the sequel to Wake Me When It's Over.