THE BOOKS

VARIANT

Benson Fisher thought that a scholarship to Maxfield Academy would be the ticket out of his dead-end life.

 

He was wrong.

 

Now he's trapped in a school that's surrounded by a razor-wire fence, where video cameras monitor his every move—and where breaking the rules equals death.

 

All Benson wants is to find a way out. But when he stumbles upon the real secret the school has been hiding, he realizes that escape may be impossible.

FEEDBACK
Sequel to VARIANT

Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner, Feedback is the heart-stopping sequel to Variant—which Pittacus Lore, author of I Am Number Four, praised as "an intense journey with some of the most shocking twists and turns I've ever read."

 

Benson Fisher escaped from Maxfield Academy's deadly rules and brutal gangs. He thought that the worst was over.

 

But now Benson is trapped in a different kind of prison—a town filled with familiar faces. Classmates from Maxfield who Benson had seen die. Friends he was afraid he had killed.

 

They are all pawns in the school's twisted experiment, held captive and controlled by an unseen force. And while Benson struggles to figure out who, if anyone, can be trusted, he discovers that Maxfield Academy's plans are darker than anything he imagined—and they may be impossible to stop.

BLACKOUT

 

Homeland meets Marie Lu's Legend in Blackout, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Ally Condie called "a thrilling combination of Wells's trademark twists and terror. Fantastic!"

 

Laura and Alec are highly trained teenage terrorists. Jack and Aubrey are small-town high school students. There was no reason for their paths ever to cross. But now a mysterious virus is spreading throughout America, infecting teenagers with impossible superpowers—and all teens are being rounded up, dragged to government testing facilities, and drafted into the army to fight terrorism. Suddenly, Jack, Laura, Aubrey, and Alec find their lives intertwined in a complex web of deception, loyalty, and catastrophic danger—where one wrong choice could trigger an explosion that ends it all.

.

AIRSHIPS OF CAMELOT

BOOK ONE: THE RISE OF ARTHUR

It was said to be the “war to end all wars,” but in the end, the millions who died in the trenches of France were nothing more than a speck—a germ—in the true world war that left nation after nation devastated. The Spanish Influenza (known colloquially to survivors as merely “The Spain”) killed a higher percentage of its victims than the machine guns raking No Man’s Land. By the end of 1918 (hereafter called Year One), the earth had returned to a medieval state, plague survivors gathering in xenophobic barricaded villages, hiding from others, attacking the weak, and always living in fear of a return of The Spain.

 

It was the United States Navy that preserved some semblance of civilization. As the plague spread, quarantined military bases fought off diseased attackers and then finally took to the sky in a fleet of airships. One by one, the captains and admirals fanned out, looking for places to revive society. It was Admiral Constantine who first settled Camelot, and it was his son, Admiral Uther, who brought it to strength with the power of his three airships. But it was Arthur—the unlikeliest of heroes—who turned the land on its head and created what could truly be called a civilized world.

 

Excerpt from the foreword of Admiral Arthur, First Among Equals

By Jeffrey Monmouth, Court Historian, Camelot

Year Eighty-one

DEAD ZONE

Sequel to BLACKOUT

It began with a virus. Then a series of attacks erupted across the nation. Now America is at war—and a handful of teens with impossible powers are its only defense.

 

In Dead Zone, Robison Wells delivers his most nail-bitingly tense read yet—and an electrifying conclusion to a two-book series that’s perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and I Am Number Four

DARK ENERGY

 

WE ARE NOT ALONE

Five days ago, a massive UFO crashed in the Midwest, killing thousands of people. Since then, nothing–or no one–has come out.

THEY HAVE ARRIVED

If it were up to Alice, she’d be watching all of this on the news from Miami, Florida. Instead, she’s the newest student at a boarding school not far from the crash site–because her dad is the director of special projects for NASA, and if anything’s a special project, it’s this.

AND THERE’S NO GOING BACK

A shell-shocked country is waiting, glued to televisions and computer screens, for a sign of what the future holds. But when the aliens emerge, they’re nothing like what Alice expected. And only one thing is clear: Nothing will ever be the same again.

FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2023 by Samanta Jonse. Proudly created with Wix.com